Lifestyle, Photography, Uncategorized

This Isn’t What Was Planned

IMG_9658

If there’s one thing blogging has taught me, it’s that even the simplest things don’t always go as planned.  It’s also taught me, that it’s okay.

I read countless blog posts on how to build a successful blog, I’ve studied, and made the plans to carry out Positively Wild as close to those guidelines as possible.  I wrote out my bunch of posts to start off with, cleaned up my Instagram somewhat, and tried with all my might to take great photos for you all.  I even set a publish date and that didn’t work out either.

So, here we are.  I’m sitting at my favorite coffee shop, writing a spontaneous post on how life is, well, spontaneous.  We can only control so much about our lives.  I can control what I’m doing in the moment.  I can control that I decided to write this blog, that I decided to come here to drink my coffee, and that I’m going to wake up early tomorrow and go to school.  What I can’t control is the past and the future.  I’ve made a choice to go to cosmetology school, that’s in the moment.  What I don’t have control over, is what will happen once I graduate.

wpid-wp-1435197977975.jpeg

That being said, I know that just because I can’t control the outcome of a lot of things, I can still work towards goals.  I want to work towards graduating as soon as I possibly can.  I want to work towards moving back out of Arizona.  And I want to work towards traveling.

Write your goals, post them somewhere you will see them everyday.  Even if it’s as small as making sure you’ve got a better skin care routine, continue working.  Make the small steps that being in the moment allows you to make.  Soon after enough small steps, you’ll look back and realize they all added up to a bunch of progress.

Enjoy what you have in the moment, make flexible goals for the future, and enjoy being who you are.  Don’t try and control the outcome of every situation.  Breathe, and let life happen.

Leave a Reply

