Lifestyle, Uncategorized

Original Inspiration.

wpid-20150702_195809.jpg

Today I’ve been struggling with what I want to write.  I woke up today knowing that I wanted to get out of the house and drink coffee.  Okay, I wake up everyday knowing that!  I also knew I wanted to write a post for you all to read.  My original goal was to write a fashion post for tomorrow inspired by Audrey Hepburn.  I didn’t get done what I needed, due to it being an insanely crazy week.  So, I’m going to make up for it by posting a bunch this weekend and bringing y’all the fashion post next week!

I sat down and just started typing, rambling on and on until it didn’t make any sense.  Usually, I do this about 4 times before I type something I enjoy.  Thankfully, it only took one time of craziness before I came to a topic.  Inspiration.  I am in love with inspiration.  You can use it to create better works of art, to create a better life, and just about anything else.  Whenever I am lacking in inspiration for my blog, I go right back to the original source of it all, Free People BLDG 25 Blog.  I love the clothes the company makes, but even more, the inspiring posts that they produce.

I feel that it’s important to always go back to that first source of inspiration, it’s what made everything possible.  If you can’t physically get to it, go to it with your memories, this is about the one way it’s acceptable to revisit your past.  Bring you back to where you started, humble yourself.  Everything has a starting point, don’t forget it.

IMG_9649.JPG

A great way I’ve found, and I’m constantly trying to improve on, is to remain simple.  Let inspiration grab a hold of me and take me where it wants.  I tend to over-think everything, I read into others’ actions too much, and it makes me miserable.  The best thing to do is to sit back, calm your mind, and live in the moment.  Don’t worry about the future, set your goals, and live day by day working towards them.  By remaining in a simple state of mind, you’re allowing inspiration to sink in and you can enjoy it.  I’m not over thinking what I’m writing, I’m letting it take control.  When I go back into class on Tuesday, I won’t over think about my group photo shoot, I’ll let what happens, happen.  I’ll share my ideas, and let them mold with my teammates’ ideas.  I’ll enjoy creating with them, and I’ll enjoy the outcome of the final product.

So, let’s let inspiration helps us better ourselves.  Let’s let it take control for a moment, find the inspiration to make that healthy change in your life, or to bring you back to what you love.  Find the inspiration to be better at work, or to be a better parent.  Live every day with love in your souls, and inspiration in your heart.  Smile, find the reasons to be happy.

I wonder how many times I said the word, Inspiration in this post?

-Elizabeth Ashley

Leave a Reply

