Uncategorized

A Letter to my Dreams 


Dear Dreams, 

You are what make me, well, me. You’ve been the center focus of my life since I can remember. You’ve changed a lot over the years, but some have remained the same. 

As a little girl, I dreamt of singing on a stage. My exact dream was to “be the light in the darkness of Hollywood.” I wanted to make an impact on as many lives as I could. 

I never dreamt of my wedding day. I never dreamt of having a family. I was so in love with music and creativity and traveling. It’s all I wanted to do. But those dreams have changed a lot. 


I do travel, thank god. Not near as much as I want, but enough to keep me alive. 

My dreams have changed over the years from wanting to be a hairstylist to wanting to be a housewife. Seriously, though. What job is better than a stay at home mom? You can wear yoga pants all day, you get to play with your mini me, and most importantly, free coffee all day long. 


In all seriousness, I think we finally see eye to eye. We know travel is important, same as inspiring others. We just want to be happy. I think we’ve finally agreed for the first time in a while. 

To inspire and to be happy. Those are the two goals you have given me. Now, we work on them by defining a detailed path towards achieving them. 

We’re going to go back to school, we’re writing more, we’re going on a road trip this weekend. We’re getting there, and I’m so thankful to be paying you attention again. 


We’ve also accomplished a lot this year together. Not only did we drive across country and go to Graceland, but we finally recorded music in a studio! We’ve written a blog and had our words reach thousands. Who would have ever thought that would happen? Certainly not me. And it wouldn’t have been done without you. 


I will continue to get here one day. To where my day will look like this photo. Writing will be something I do to live off of. And inspiring people will be a goal worked at daily. I have passion because of you, I’m alive because of you. 

Thank you for guiding me on this crazy journey. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

