mental health, Uncategorized

I’m Having Trouble Feeling Today


Some mornings, I wake up ready to take on the world. I’m inspired, happy, mornings tend to be the best part of my day. However, not lately. And especially not today. I don’t know if it’s because I forgot and had to take my medication a little later than normal, or if it’s because of an onset of a Depressive Episode. I just don’t know. 

What I do know is that I’m tired. I got a shitty night sleep and it took me hours to get up this morning. I’ve sat outside drinking my coffee and felt nothing. No inspiration, no joy, not even sadness. These are the days that scare me. 

Days when I can’t feel, those are the worst days. I want to curl up and hide away from the world, I don’t even have the energy to watch tv. Nothing matters on days like this.

 I don’t know how to pull myself out of it, I don’t know whether or not it’ll lead to self harm. So, I let my best friend know so that she’s aware in case things go badly.

Days like these, I don’t know how to help myself. I’m lost. I’m broken. I need to feel again, but I don’t enjoy anything. I don’t have the energy to do anything. 

-Liz

2 thoughts on “I’m Having Trouble Feeling Today”

  1. Hi Elizabeth. I completely get this. This is my today. Glad I read this today, just to know I’m not alone feeling this way is cool. I haven’t read any of your other things yet but plan to. But just wanted you to know, I get this. Thanks again. Namaste

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

