mental health, Uncategorized

3pm


For me, 3pm means another little round pill full of hope. It doesn’t work as well as it once did, but it barely does enough to keep the meaningless thoughts at bay. Usually. 

3pm means it’s time to fight off the depression. Things are slow, there’s no plans for the night, and I’m alone. My day earlier was perfect, but that doesn’t affect my mood in the evenings. I don’t know whether it’s caused by my medication or by being bored/lonely. But, it happens and it happens daily if I’m left to myself. 


Coffee brings me a small amount of comfort, just enough warmth to make me relax a bit. Having my patio decorated helps a little to lift my mood as well. Today, my best fighting chance is to continue to think of my wonderful morning. To maybe focus on some drawing a little later on. 

I’m trying my best to keep the Depressive thoughts away. I don’t want to feel like this world is meaningless, I don’t want to become numb, and I certainly want to feel okay on my own. I don’t want to rely on someone else to get me out of my own mind all the time, that’s not healthy.


Usually at this time, you’d find me curled up on the sofa. Ready to take a nap and day dream for an hour or so. Sometimes, this refreshes my mind. Other times, it drives me crazy. There is no way to tell which will happen. So, today I took a moment to rest on the floor after making myself go for a quick walk with my fur baby.

My day has been so lovely up to this point, I don’t want it to turn bad. I want to stay strong and to stay positive. I truly do love life and I truly am happy, but my mind likes to convince me otherwise. 


As I continue to fight off the bad, I ask that you send me good vibes and special prayers. I’m making an effort, I’m making a change. I’m not giving up, not even for a second. 

If anyone has any tips or advice, I’d love to hear them! Leave a comment! 

-Liz

7 thoughts on “3pm”

  1. There is something to be said about obstacles. I always had it in my mind that you get older things change, you change, the world or at least how you saw it changed. And it doesn’t have to be bad. Obstacles we face more or less make who we are and yes, who wouldn’t want to avoid the unpleasant ones. But it forces you to grow, which I think is the point of life, at least one of the major points. Imagine what life would be like if everything went exactly according to plan, maybe we would feel better or maybe feel worse since we have no say. And I think that’s the most important thing to take away from my random rambling, there is a choice in everything, even if we don’t see it.

    I hope your day went better, and if you need a ear let me know. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

