mental health, Uncategorized

Total Opposites


Sometimes life brings you pain. Sometimes life brings you happiness. 

In my life, I’ve had my fair share of both. The good and the bad. Right now, I’ve got the good. And as much as I love it, the bad in the past is trying its best to ruin it. It wants to rip it to fucking shreds. That’s what abuse does to you, especially after the abuse is gone. 

I’ve lost contact with all of my abusers except for one. And that one no longer abuses me, doesn’t make it easy, though. The abuse still haunts me from every person. It’s trying to seep into my happiness. It’s trying to convince me I don’t deserve the joy I feel. It’s telling me that it’s not real. 


I’m constantly fighting. I’m fighting the past abuse that still lingers. I want to feel this, I don’t want to miss this. I know it’s real. I know for a fact no one is lying. Just the way he looks at me, it says it all. 

To those of you who have been abused, know that there is a future for you. Be open to it my loves. It’s worth it. Trust again, be careful, but trust again. It’ll have the opportunity to make you the happiest you’ve been in a while. It’ll change your world. Hold on tight. Love strongly. You’ve got this. Your good will come. Stay strong. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

