mental health, Uncategorized

Sometimes You Need To Kick Your Own Ass


I can feel it in my heart. I feel it in my soul. 

Don’t give up. 

Keep fighting. 

It’s time I take a physical and mental stand to the depression that has gotten me down this past week. I have not been myself, I’ve been moody and tired. I’ve been annoying myself. I don’t like this person I’ve been. And I have reasons to fight. 

In the past, I would have let depression run its course. Not any longer. I let it stay for a week, catch up and hang out. Now, it’s time to go. With a new week beginning, (Monday didn’t count, my boyfriend was off work) it’s the perfect time to start new. 

Normally, I’d begin with writing down everything I want to do. But, that hasn’t worked in the past and trying to write before doing things is holding me back. So, I’m just going to start. 

My apartment is a mess, nothing is where I want it to be. There’s clutter on the patio, there’s clutter in the bedroom. Honestly, it won’t take much work to get things done. But depression makes it seem like a mountain. Even writing this, I’m losing motivation. 

God, just let me stay strong, give me hope, I want to be myself again. 

-Liz

1 thought on “Sometimes You Need To Kick Your Own Ass”

Leave a Reply

