mental health, Uncategorized

Recovery: Just Another Morning

I was on top of the world. I had enough time to get ready for the day before taking my boyfriend to work, so when I got home I wasn’t feeling so damn lazy. I was going to set up my workspace, work on some photos, and work on my blog a bit. But, that didn’t happen.

I can home to this lovely, giant dog having had an “accident” in the bedroom. I’m calling it an accident to be polite, but he knows damn well not to go inside. He was walked this morning. There was no excuse. I still love this dog, but damn. I can’t stand him at the same time. 

When you have a mood disorder, it takes just one thing to ruin your day. Normal people would sigh, clean it up, and go about their day. Not me. No, it’s not that easy. Now, I’m in a bad mood and everything I do from now on will be a challenge. I don’t want it to ruin my day, so I will try my best to continue on with my plans. 

I’m breathing. I’m smoking a cigarette, and I’m calming the hell down. I made a fresh pot of coffee and I’m about to enjoy some breakfast. Today will be a good day, no matter what. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

