mental health, Uncategorized

A Break From Illness


Today, I’m taking a break. I’m taking a break from being hard on myself, from hating myself, from forcing myself to do things, from feeling guilty about napping, and from all the other little negative things in my mind. 

I’m taking a break from depression. 

Depression isn’t a part of my day today, not at all. Today, I will do simple little things I enjoy like watching Netflix and reading books. I will escape life in healthy and happy ways. I will be kind to myself, loving, and letting myself rest. 

The hardest part of all of this is for me to be okay with it. I’m always so much harder on myself than anyone knows. I can’t bear the days when I want to do things, but I just can’t. I can’t stand those moments when I just can’t process information. 

Today, today is a day for me. I don’t know what all I’ll do, but I’ll enjoy it. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

