mental health, Uncategorized

I Don’t Feel Guilty 


Right now, my boyfriend is doing the dishes that I could not do yesterday. Normally, this would make me feel extremely guilty. But not today, no, not today.

He works hard, comes home, and has to pick up the slack of things I couldn’t do. So, why am I not feeling guilty? 

Because I’m accepting that right now, I’m depressed. I’m not being hard on myself, I’m taking it easy until I find my way around the dark pit. I’ve got a journey ahead of me, and I need to be kind to myself. Yes, he shouldn’t have to work and come home then do the things I couldn’t, but he understands and he doesn’t mind. 

So, today I’ll do what I can and enjoy what I can. And when I can’t do something, I’ll be okay with it. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

