Uncategorized

A Cold And Rainy Morning


As someone with anxiety, I don’t handle changes to my plans or routines well. Sometimes, I even shut down completely. That’s what I’m trying to not let happen today. 

I drove my boyfriend to his work, to find out he doesn’t have to work today. As happy as I am that I get another day with him, it changed all my plans. Probably not as badly as I think, but it’s a change to what my mind had thought today would go like. Now, I don’t know what to do with myself. 

I could just go with the flow, but that’s difficult to do right now as I’m fighting fighting off depression as well. 

Who knows how today will go, hopefully I don’t lie in bed all day. But if i do, there’s always tomorrow. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

