Lifestyle, mental health, Uncategorized

Where Is Motivation?


Seriously, where the fuck is motivation when you need it?

It’s something on my mind a lot lately. It’s something I’ve always struggled with. I could be motivated to do something and then a split second later, it’s gone. I could search for it in all the self help books I can find, but the truth is, it’ll always fade away. 

I’ve been searching, literally searching the internet, for ways to stay motivated or find it again. Everything I’ve read says that discipline is the answer. Even when you don’t feel like it, do it. Well, if only it were that easy. 

When I don’t feel motivated and I try to keep going, I get so damn angry. Like, irrationally angry. It’s ridiculous. I was never ever taught discipline. Ever. So, now what? Now what do I do?

My life is controlled by my feelings and emotions, which I never thought bad until now. Now I want to work on my goals, I want to accomplish things, but how the hell do I even begin? Like, I don’t know, honestly. I could pick up the book I have to read and study, but then within the first few sentences I will get frustrated and overwhelmed and put it back down. Ending up feeling disappointed in myself. So, why even bother?

Truth is, I’m just as frustrated with life at the moment. I’m not doing anything, I’m wasting my days. I plan to start school in the fall, but until then, what should I be doing? Building my blog, reaching out to others. I need to do this, but I can’t seem to get the ball rolling. 

I’m great at doing the bear minimum. And I’m great at overachieving when I feel like it. But, right now I’m stuck in this not wanting to just get by and also not feeling like doing anything. It’s driving me insane!

I wish I had answers, I wish I was doing so well that I could inspire you to be disciplined as well. But, I can’t. I can only share my struggles at this moment. Hoping someone will relate. 

What’s your tips for starting to build discipline? How do you find motivation? Let us all know in the comments, your words and experience could help me and maybe even a reader out! Let’s work together to be the best we can!

-Liz

2 thoughts on “Where Is Motivation?”

  1. All the posts I’ve read of yours are relatable and well written, I’m really enjoying them! As for finding motivation, I find it in my past successes and the want to make my love ones and bosses happy and proud.

    Like

Leave a Reply

