Uncategorized

A Happy Day


I’m glad to let you all know that I’m feeling much, much better this weekend. While I’m still struggling with some parts of depression and anxiety, I’ve actually been able to do some things. 

This morning I put away my laundry that had been sitting there for two weeks and I made the bed. Sure, it doesn’t seem like that big of a deal, but when you’re depressed it’s a hell of a mountain to climb.

I’m also happy to let you guys know of the good news we received yesterday. 

We will be taking a trip to Florida soon to visit my grandparents, this comes after having been in the hospital. My grandma feels it’ll be best to get out for a while and have some fun. We all need a little fun in our lives! Plus, one of the best self care things you can do is go to the beach. In my opinion, at least. 

Also, God has blessed us with a place to live once our lease is up! Something that has been causing several breakdowns this past week. And now, I can sit back and relax. It’s a tiny little townhouse, but its perfect for us. And is a roof over our heads. I’m so grateful for the friends that will be renting to us, they helped save us. I couldn’t be more excited! 

I’m so glad to be writing about some good things going on in life, especially after this past week. 

A special thank you to all my readers and friends, your support gets me through. I love the comments and I can’t wait to hear more from you all! Thank you. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

