mental health, Uncategorized

Taking Time To Myself

There are three things I need in order to survive a day. Coffee, cigarettes, and time alone. 

I’ve learned that my anxiety builds and builds the longer I keep myself busy. Sometimes, I just need time with my writing and my coffee in order to think. 

Today has been a busy day. We went to church this morning then straight to the vape shop. Not my idea! I’m dating a douchebag. Just kidding, I love him to death, but seriously, I’m dating a guy that vapes. Anyway, afterwards we went to the mall where I found a $60 shirt for $5. And then out to lunch. To some people, it’s a normal relaxing day. To me, it’s a hectic one. 

Almost as soon as we got home my boyfriend asked if I wanted to start the laundry. I just laughed. No, of course I don’t. I want time to myself, I need to relax a minute. If I were to keep going, my anxiety would get so bad I’d have a panic attack. 

Basically what I’m saying is simple, it’s okay to put stuff off a little bit in order to take care of yourself. If you need time to catch up, let yourself have that time. 

Readers, what do you do for your “me time”? Or, if you don’t currently have any, what would you like to do for yourself? 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

