Uncategorized

If I Let Fear Win


If I let fear win, I wouldn’t live at all. I’d still be sitting on my patio doing nothing. I wouldn’t have had the conversations I’ve had with my boyfriend, I wouldn’t have gotten to take him to the beach, there would have been no laughter about a street performer dressed as a clown. It would be dull to let my fears win, but it would have been safer. 

Right now, I’m wishing I let my fears win. I’m on a plane, so far it’s been a pretty smooth flight. However, I’m freaking out inside. I can’t get the thoughts to stop. Worrying about other people’s actions, mostly. At least until it’s time to land. 

I have no advice for you this time, just honest thoughts from the air. I’ll be getting back to writing for you soon. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

