Uncategorized

I Can’t Stop It


If you look at what I’ve accomplished today, you’d think I’d had a pretty good day. I repainted an old secretary desk so I can turn it into a vanity. That’s a lot for me to do in a day while I’m battling depression. 

But, I’m not okay today. It’s like a switch turned on and suddenly I started hating myself. Okay, not suddenly. I could see all the signs, I just ignored them until it hit me like a brick wall. 

Now, here I am. Sitting on my patio trying to keep the strength to make it through the rest of the day. Wondering how I’ll find the energy to go pick up my boyfriend from work. 

I don’t know what to do to make myself feel better, honestly. I’m kind of at a loss. Hopefully I’ll find my way. 

-Liz

Leave a Reply

