mental health

Today Is A Lazy Day, And That’s Okay

Today, I just don’t have the energy in me. I did my morning routine, but it just didn’t give me that kick in the ass that I needed. And that’s okay. 

I think I laid in bed for about 4 hours today. Not including the time spent watching Netflix. I just laid there and did nothing. Not because I was depressed, but because I just didn’t have the energy I needed. 

Normally, I’d beat myself up about this. Completely tear myself apart. And I know a lot of you would do the same. But I want to remind all of us, that it’s okay. Sometimes a lazy day is a part of self care. Sometimes we need it. 

However, now my neck hurts and my body aches from laying in bed too long. So, I’m outside drinking coffee trying to find some energy to get myself going today. I’ve got a lot that needs to be done, yay moving. 

What are some things that kick you in the ass and get you going? Seriously, looking for advice here!

-Liz

2 thoughts on “Today Is A Lazy Day, And That’s Okay”

  1. Coffee helps occasionally. I’m also really into matcha which is a highly caffeinated green tea. I also utilize a daily planner where I can make check-lists of the things I want to accomplish for the day, and this seems to help motivate me because I really like being able to check everything off my list at the end of the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

